DeSantis reveals reopen Florida task force

Published: Updated:
Credit: MGN

Gov. Ron DeSantis on Tuesday announced the members of the Re-Open Task Force Industry Working Group on Tourism, Construction, Real Estate, Recreation, Retail and Transportation.

Members of the Re-Open Task Force Industry Working Group are as follows:

  • Dana Young, President & CEO, VISIT FLORIDA
  • Secretary Halsey Beshears, Secretary, Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulation
  • Secretary Kevin Thibault, Secretary, Florida Department of Transportation
  • Mayor Lenny Curry, Mayor, Jacksonville
  • Mayor David Kerner, Mayor, Palm Beach County
  • Sheldon Suga, Chairman, Florida Restaurant and Lodging Association
  • Blake Casper, CEO, Caspers Company
  • Amy Schwartz, Owner, Bella Bella Restaurant
  • Collier Merrill, President, Merrill Land Company
  • Philip Goldfarb, President & COO, Fontainebleau Miami Beach
  • John Tolbert, President & Managing Director, Boca Resort and Club
  • Jose Cil, CEO, Restaurant Brands International
  • Josh D’Amaro, President, Walt Disney World Resort
  • John Sprouls, CEO, Universal Orlando Resort, Executive Vice President, Universal Parks & Resorts
  • Tim Petrillo, Co-Founder & CEO, The Restaurant People
  • Dev Motwani, President & CEO, Merrimac Ventures
  • Chad Harrod, CEO, Harrod Properties, Inc.
  • Walter Carpenter, Chairman, NFIB Florida Leadership Council
  • Len Brown, Executive Vice President & Chief Legal Officer, PGA Tour, Inc
  • Gary Lester, Vice President, The Villages for Community Relations
  • Glen Gilzean, President & CEO, Central Florida Urban League
  • Max Alvarez, President, Sunshine Gasoline Distributors, Inc.
  • Tom Crowley, CEO, Crowley Maritime Corporation
  • Joe Lopano, CEO, Tampa International Airport
  • Ted Christie III, President & CEO, Spirit Airlines
  • Rick Sasso, President & CEO, MSC Cruises
  • Maury Gallagher Jr., Chairman & CEO, Allegiant Air
  • AJ de Moya, Vice President & General Manager, The de Moya Group, Inc.
  • Paul Anderson, CEO, Port Tampa Bay
  • Ken Stiles, CEO, Stiles Corporation
  • Bob Flowers, President, C.W. Roberts Contracting, Inc.
  • Rob Kornahrens, President & CEO, Advanced Roofing and Green Technlogies
  • Monesia Brown, Director of Public Affairs and Government Relations, Walmart
  • Cody Kahn, Owner, Holiday Inn Resort
  • Matthew Caldwell, President & CEO, Florida Panthers Hockey Club

On Wednesday, Governor DeSantis announced the members of the Re-Open Task Force Industry Working Group on Agriculture, Finance, Government, Healthcare, Management and Professional Services.

Members of this Re-Open Task Force Industry Working Group are as follows:

  • Senator Wilton Simpson, Senate President-Designate, Florida Senate
  • Senator Rob Bradley, Appropriations Chairman, Florida Senate
  • Representative Travis Cummings, Appropriations Chairman, Florida House of Representatives
  • Representative Tom Leek, Representative, Florida House of Representatives
  • Representative Anika Omphroy, Representative, Florida House of Representatives
  • Secretary Mary Mayhew, Secretary, Florida Agency for Health Care Administration
  • Secretary Richard Prudom, Secretary, Florida Department of Elder Affairs
  • David Altmaier, Florida Insurance Commissioner
  • Shannon Shepp, Executive Director, Florida Department of Citrus
  • Sheriff Wayne Ivey, Sheriff, Brevard County
  • Sheriff Dennis Lemma, Sheriff, Seminole County
  • Commissioner Brian Hamman, Lee County Commission
  • John Hoblick, Florida Farm Bureau
  • Matt Joyner, Florida Citrus Mutual
  • Alan Shelby, EVP, Florida Forestry Association
  • Alvin Cowans, President, McCoy Federal Credit Union
  • Alex Sanchez, President & CEO, Florida Bankers Association
  • Amy Mercer, Executive Director, Florida Police Chiefs Association
  • Carlos Migoya, CEO, Jackson Health System
  • Aurelio Fernandez, President & CEO, Memorial Healthcare Systems
  • John Couris, President & CEO, Tampa General Hospital
  • Dr. Kevin Cairns, Florida Board of Medicine
  • Maggie Hansen, Chief Nurse Executive, Memorial Healthcare Systems
  • Dr. Wael Barsoum, President & CEO, Florida Cleveland Clinic
  • David Strong, President & CEO, Orlando Health
  • Dr. Sunil Desai, Senior Vice President, Orlando Health, President, Orlando Health Medical Group
  • Dr. Patricia Couto, Infectious Disease, Orlando Health
  • Dr. Rudy Liddell, Brandon Dental Care
  • Steve Bahmer, President & CEO, LeadingAge Florida
  • Melanie Brown-Woofter, President & CEO, Florida Behavioral Health Association

Copyright ©2024 Fort Myers Broadcasting. All rights reserved.

This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without prior written consent.