Gulfshore Business recognizes trailblazers with Women in Business Award Celebration

Reporter: Tiffany Rizzo
Women in Business Awards. (CREDIT: WINK News)

Celebrating 10 remarkable women who are trailblazers in their field.

Our partners at Gulfshore Business hosted the first “Women in Business Awards Celebration.”

WINK News spoke to them about their lives and backgrounds, but what stood out the most is what binds them. They say to ignore your fears and just go for it.

The 10 women were honored for staying true to their passions.

The women honored were: Ingrid Aielli, Nancy Dauphinais, Marie Grasmeier, Teri Hansen, Gerri Moll, Karen Mosteller, Sarah Newcomb, Connie Ramos-Williams, Robbie Roepstorff and Jen Whyte.

Read more about them at Gulfshore Business: Women in Business 2022: Staying true to passions drives success

“I want to impact people’s lives. I want to impact our community. I want to grow people. That’s really what drives me,” said Teri Hansen, an honoree.

For 30 years Hansen owned her own public relations firm in Fort Myers called Priority Marketing.

Her advice to others: “Don’t give up, be brave, be courageous, be persistent, be determined, have courage, and, and really focus on what you’re passionate about.”

Marie Grasmeir said not to let others tell you you can’t do it.

“Believe in yourself, trust in yourself, make a commitment to yourself and just, just do it,” Grasmeier said.

Honoree Sarah Newcomb said: “I always say go for it like you have nothing to lose.”

While all of the honorees own different businesses, they all have one thing in common, their passion for business and the community.

“We’ve given back $3.5 million, and donated time and services to this community and nonprofit organizations to help them,” Hansen said.

“It’s a huge part of what we do as a firm. So we all are, you know, on boards or United Way or different charities,” Karen Mosteller said.

Grasmeier volunteers with the Red Cross.

“Without our community, I wouldn’t have made it this far,” Newcomb said.

Copyright ©2024 Fort Myers Broadcasting. All rights reserved.

This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without prior written consent.